Board & Advisory Board

Extended Board

Heads of Academic Departments

Prof. Dr. Reiner Braun
Finance & Accounting

Prof. Dr. Gudrun Kiesmüller
Operations & Technology

Prof. Dr. Dr. Holger Patzelt
Innovation & Entrepreneurship

Prof. Dr. Johannes Sauer
Economics & Policy

Prof. Dr. Isabell Welpe
Marketing, Strategy & Leadership 

Managing Director

Barbara Tasch

Phone: +49 (0)89 – 289 – 25074

Advisory Board

Our many ways into the corporate world

Beneath the powerful corporate connections maintained via our Advisory Board with its top class stakeholders from Germany’s business landscape, we profit from a strong corporate partner network from the TUM Management Alumni e.V. in terms of career development.
The Executive & Professional Education is a further pillar enriching our corporate connections, since many former participants in executive education work in leading positions now, trying to give back to their Alma Mater. TUM School of Management is also closely cooperating with powerful business leaders, for example from Google or from the Santander Consumer Bank AG, of the Executive & Professional Education Board.
More corporate cooperations, with, for example Siemens AG, Porsche or Deutsche Börse AG, exist in research and teaching.

The Advisory Board is a founding institution of the TUM School of Management, to which leading figures from business, science and society are appointed to advise on departmental strategic affairs. The Advisory Board consists of the following members:

Dominik Asam

Chief Financial Officer, Airbus SE

Prof. Dr. h.c. Roland Berger

Honorary Chairman, Roland Berger Strategy Consultants GmbH

Prof. Dr. Andreas Biagosch

Managing Director, Impacting GmbH & Co KG and former member of the Shareholder Council, McKinsey & Co

Prof. Dr. h.c. Rudolf Faltermeier

Former Vice President, Sparkassenverband Bayern

Maria Ferraro

Chief Financial Officer, Siemens Energy AG

Carl-Peter Forster

Former CEO, Tata Motors AG

Prof. Dr. Franz Heukamp, Ph.D.

Dean, IESE Business School, Barcelona, Spain

Prof. Dr. Claus Hipp

Managing Partner, HiPP-Group

Prof. Michéal J. Kelly, Ph.D.

Dean, Lazaridis School of Business & Economics

Prof. Dr. Edward G. Krubasik

Former Member of the Board of Management, Siemens AG

Janina Kugel

Supervisory Board member, Advisor, Speaker, former CHRO, Siemens AG

Prof. Dr. Christoph H. Loch, Ph.D.

Director, Cambridge Judge Business School

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Reitzle

Former Chairman of the Board of Directors, Linde AG and Chairman of the Supervisory Board, Continental AG

Prof. Randolf Rodenstock

Member of the Supervisory Board, Rodenstock

Maria Sievert

Founder, Managing Director, inveox GmbH

Prof. Dr. Axel Stepken


Dr. Christine Stimpel

Partner of the Global CEO & Board Practice, Heidrick & Struggles Unternehmensberatung GmbH & Co. KG

Prof. Dr. Michael Süß

CEO, Süß Management Systems

Prof. Dr. Konrad Weckerle

Former CEO, Rhein-Main-Donau AG

Prof. Dr. Robert K. Frhr. von Weizsäcker (em)

TUM Senior Excellence Faculty, Technical University of Munich


Do you have further questions on our services or need additional Information about school? Take a look at our Frequently Asked Questions. If you still can’t find what you are looking for, you can also send us your inquiry by means of our contact form. We will get back to you as soon as possible.

Postal Address
Technical University of Munich
TUM School of Management
Arcisstraße 21
80333 Munich

Visiting Address
TUM Main Campus
Building 0505
Campus Roomfinder